3D:
Ten years after the horrible killings named the Valentine Massacre, Tom returns to the town to sell the mining company he inherited from his father. However the murderer who everyone thought was dead starts killing again!
My only reason to watch this was because it was in 3D. I was fairly certain this wouldn't be a masterpiece, but I figured it would be a decent combination of horror and 3D. This movie proves that no matter how cool 3D can be, if the movie sucks, it will suck in 3D as well.
Let me start of with the story. It is basically a new twist to all the bad serial killer/maniac horror movies out there. Insert random crazy person with a costume/mask, kill a bunch of people, have a bad plot twist in the end and whola you have My Bloody Valentine in a nutshell. The story is totally unrealistic and there are so many plot holes that my head started to hurt. Mix in a random naked woman being chased and killed for no apparent reason and you start to understand how bad this movie is.
Acting is not much better and it was a huge letdown to see Jensen Ackles in this horrible movie. I really liked him in the show "Supernatural", but he should have stayed away from this production. Directing is also horrible. The scenes when there is a party at the mine entrance and the escape trough them is a prime example of the bad editing.
The 3D effect saves what's left of this flick. At least the 3D looks nice and is the best quality I have seen so far on a LCD-TV. I did not have problems with headaches or my eyes getting tired like other 3D movies have. My Bloody Valentine is not a good movie and as such it gets 3/10
